Night of 647 1/2 Laughs

a hilarious, unscripted improv comedy show
benefitting Well in the Desert
Starring the Improvables of the Desert
Sunday, October 15, 2017 – 7pm
Marquee Theatre
441 S. Palm Canyon Drive
Palm Springs, CA 92262

Well in the Desert is honored to be a participating charity for
Barry Manilow’s
at the McCallum Theater
Tickets on sale
Monday, May 22nd at 10 am PDT
  General public and VIP Premium tickets will go on sale exclusively online at or by phone at (424) 298-4818.  All tickets allow purchasers to designate which of the 25 charities benefit from their purchase. Please select Well in the Desert for us to receive your support! Tickets will not be available at the McCallum box office.

Mr. Manilow is contributing his performances to the A Gift of Love IV concerts and will not be compensated.

 or Call 424-298-4818
REMEMBER to designate Well in the Desert when purchasing your tickets!
We hope to see you at one of the community events hosted throughout the year.

Day of the Dead/Dia de los Muertos

Saturday, October 28th,  Noon – 4 p.m.   Desert Memorial Park,  Ramon and Davall
Honoring the late Supervisor Roy Wilson
Music, Mariachi, Ballet Folklorico, Aztecan dancers, and more.
Food for sale, face painting, free haircuts, activities for children.
FREE to the public.

Desert Jam Session

 Monday, November 27, 2017 – 7:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.    Doors open at 6:15.
Cascade Lounge at the Spa Casino, Palm Springs.
“Jammy Honoree”,   Mr. Bill Marx
An evening of jamming with local musicians and others, and presenting, once again,  Chris Gore and the Jackson Garret band.
$85.00  includes a wide array of heavy appetizers, with a no-host bar.
Reservations can be made in advance by calling:  (760) 323-8353.
No smoking is allowed in the Lounge.
All proceeds go to support the Food Programs of the Well in the Desert.

Friday, March 30, 2018 – Save the Date!

Fools Folly

11:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.   In the Bougainvillea Room at Spencer’s Restaurant
Honorees, reception, sit-down lunch, music program.
Watch for more details.